USE ONE OF OUR OPTIMISTS FOR FREE!

The Little Optimist Trust has a sailing academy based at Zeekoeivlei Yacht Club  in Cape Town,  and we will have our Optimist fleet race ready for you to use on selected days between October 9th and October 18th.

BEG , BORROW OR RENT AN OPTIMIST IN SOUTH AFRICA OR ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD

Below is a list of Clubs and associations all over South Africa and Internationally. Optimist dinghies are found all over the world. The below contacts will help you find an Optimist close to you, to beg, borrow or rent , no matter where you are  in the world.

CONTACT US and book a time to come and sail one of our Optimists for charity or for advice.  Then come and race and have fun as a family, a group of friends or a group of colleagues!

CLUB NAMEEMAIL
SOUTH AFRICAN CLUBS - https://www.sailing.org.za/club-finder/
Algoa Bay Yacht Club, Port Elizabeth reception@abyc.org.za
Bayshore Marina, Vaal Dam finance@gajoma.com
Benoni Sailing Clubdavid@cutts.co.za
Boskop yacht Club - Boskop Dam - Buffelsvlei NWboskop.y.club@gmail.com
Buffalo Rover Yacht Clubinfo@bryc.co.za
Cape Radio Yacht Club - Durbanvilleinfo@cmbc.co.za
Cape Town Sailing Academyinfo@capetownsailing.co.za
Durban University of Technologypatherir@dut.ac.za
East London Yacht Clubinfo@elyc.co.za
Emmerentia Sailing Clubemmarentiasailingclub@gmail.com
Fish Hoek Beach Sports Clubadmin@fhbsc.co.za
Free State yacht Clubrenier@cpiworld.co.za
George Lakes Yacht Clubglyc@glyc.org.za
Good Hope Sailing Academyghsa@iafrica.com
Gordons Bay Yacht Clubgbyc@gbyc.co.za
Henley Midmar Yacht Clubhmyc@mweb.co.za
Hermanus Yacht Clubtomlinson.cal@gmail.com
Hobie Cat Youth Clubward140816@gmail.com
Imperial Yacht Clubdamiangbbs@gmail.com
Izivunguvungu MSC Foundation for Youth Simons Towndenmike@iafrica.com
Lake Deneys Yacht Clubmanager@ldyc.co.za
Langebaan YCadmin@langebaanyc.co.za
Henley Midmar Yacht Club - Midlandstony.cockerill@gmail.com
Mountain Yacht Club - LimpopoCommodore@MountainYachtClub.co.za
Northvaal Radio Sailing Club
Ocean Sailing Academyinfo@oceansailing.co.za
Ocean Star Sailing Academycourses@oceanstarsailing.com
Offshore Sailing Academy Durbanbookings@yachtsman.co.za
Port Owen Yacht Clubtheodup@mweb.co.za
Pretoria Sailing Clubadmin@psc.org.za
Redhouse Yacht Clubsecretary@ryc.co.za
Sail Benoni Yacht Clubpeterclayton@mweb.co.za
Sail Due Southprincipal@sailduesouth.com
Sailing PEinfo@sailingpe.co.za
Sailing SA Sail trainingShellee@sailingcentre.co.za
Saldanha Bay Sail Clubmanager@sbyc.co.za
Southern Yachting Acedemybookings@southernyachting.co.za
Stillbaai yacht Clubinfo@stilbaaiyachtclub.org.za
The Catamaran Club Bronkhorstspruittccvicecommodore@gmail.com
The Skipper Foundation - Mossel Bayinfo@skipperfoundation.co.za
Theewater Sports Clubinfo@theewater.co.za
Transvaal Yacht Clubadmin@tyc.co.za
Vogelvlei Yacht Clubsecretary@vyc.co.za
Witbank yacht Clubmanager@wyac.co.za
Wits yacht Clubwits.yacht@gmail.com
Worcester YCbookings@wyc.co.za
Atlantic Yachting - Club Mykonos, Langebaan info@atlanticyachting.co.za
Zeekoe Vlei YCsailing @zvyc.co.za
Durban Marina, Durban information@durbanmarina.co.za
False Bay Yacht Club, Simonstownsailing@fbbyc.co.za
The Water Club Granger Baypetra@mywaterclub.co.za
Knysna Yacht Club, Knysna secretary@knysnayachtclub.com
Manten Marina Vaal Daminfo@mantenmarina.co.za
Port St Francis, St Francis Bay info@portstfrancis.org
Mossel Bay Yacht and Boat Club, Mossel Bay  info@mbybc.co.za
Harbour Island Gordons Baypj@hip.co.za
Hout Bay Boatyard Hout Baymozesm@mweb.co.za
Hout Bay Yacht Club Hout Bayhbyc@iafrica.com
Knysna Waterfront, Knysna  info@knysnawaterfront.co.za
Milnerton Aquatic Clubmac@milnertonaquaticclub.co.za
Royal Cape Yacht Club, Cape Town  reception@rcyc.co.za
Yacht Port, Saldanha  elsa@yachtportsa.co.za
Zululand Yacht Club, Richards Bay  manager@zyc.co.za
https://boatingsouthafrica.co.za/yacht-clubs-marinas/
Optimist Sailing SAshellee@sailingcentre.co.za
International Optimist Dinghy Associationinfo@optiworld.org
INTERNATIONAL CLUBS
Antigua Yacht Clubinfo@antiguayachtclub.com
Asociación Optimist Argentinaoffice@optimist-argentina.org
Australian International Optimist Dinghy Associationpresident@optimist.org.au
Österreichische Optimist Dinghy Vereinigung - Austriawernerdellekarth@me.com
Dinghy Optimist Class Belgium (DOCB)y.verstraete@worldonline.be
Belize Sailing Association (Optimist Committee)belize13thsenator@gmail.com
Associacao Brasileira da Classe Optimist (OptiBra)sail@optibra.com.br
Canadian Optimist Dinghy Association (CODA)president@optican.org
Cayman Islands Sailing Clubadmin@sailing.ky
Chinese Yachting Associationchinasailing@sina.com
Optimist Class Denmarkbestyrelsen@ocd.dk
Asociación Española Clase Internacional Optimistaecioioda@gmail.com
Promotion Optimist - France
International Optimist Class Association UKadmin@optimist.org.uk
Deutsche Optimist-Dinghy Vereinigung e.V. (DODV)info@dodv.org
Hellenic Optimist Class Association
Indonesian Sailing Federationinfo@indonesiansailing.org
International Optimist Dinghy Association of Ireland (IODAI)honsec@iodai.com
Associazione Italiana Classe Optimist (AICO)informazioni@optimist-it.com
Malta Optimist Dinghy Association (MODA)robert@crosscraft.com.mt
Mauritius Yachting Associationjemerle@intnet.mu
Optimist Club Nederlandsecretaris@optimist.nl
Norsk Optimistjolleklubb (NOK)post@optimistjolle.no
NZ International Optimist Dinghy Association (NZIODA)nzoptimist@gmail.com
Associação Portuguêsa da Classe Internacional Optimist (APCIO)geral@optimistportugal.eu
Qatar Sailing & Water-Sports Federationinfo@mcs.gov.qa
UAE Sailing & Rowing Federationinfo@sarf.ae
US Optimist Dinghy Association (USODA)USODA@USODA.ORG
http://www.optiworld.org/default/classinfo/national-members/ini/1